top of page

Schubert's Trout Quintet: A Legendary Recording Remastered for a New Age

Experience Schubert's beloved Piano Quintet in A Major, D. 667 ("Trout") like never before with this exquisite audiophile reissue from Deutsche Grammophon.

A Landmark Collaboration:

  • Witness the magic of a legendary ensemble: star pianist Emil Gilels joins forces with members of the renowned Amadeus Quartet and renowned double bassist Rainer Zepperitz.
  • Their masterful interpretation, characterized by both spirited energy and nuanced detail, is widely considered a reference recording of this iconic work.

Meticulous Restoration:

  • Celebrate 125 years of Deutsche Grammophon with this audiophile-grade remastering.
  • The renowned Emil Berliner Studios have meticulously remastered the original four-track tapes using state-of-the-art technology, resulting in unparalleled sound quality.
  • This AAA (all-analog) process delivers exceptional clarity, revealing previously unheard subtleties and a wider frequency response.
  • Experience a listening experience free from background noise, distortion, and compression.

A Collector's Edition:

  • This deluxe gatefold LP edition features the original artwork and lyrics, alongside exclusive content.
  • Immerse yourself in the creative process with additional photos and facsimiles of recording logs and band boxes.
  • An insightful article delves into the technical details of the remastering process.

Unnumbered Reprint Available:

  • Due to overwhelming demand, an unnumbered reprint of this limited-edition release is now available.

Don't miss this opportunity to own a piece of musical history and experience Schubert's masterpiece in a whole new light.

Emil Gilels, Amadeus Quartet & Rainer Zepperitz Schubert: Klavierquintett A-Dur

R1 600,00Price

Schubert's Trout Quintet

Side 1

  • I. Allegro Vivace
  • II. Andante

Side 2

  • III. Scherzo (Presto)
  • IV. Thema – Andantino – Variazioni I-V - Allegretto
  • V. Finale (Allegro giusto)
bottom of page