top of page

Experience the intricate masterpiece, Pretzel Logic, like never before with this definitive UHQR reissue. Dive into the rich history, critical acclaim, and sonic innovations that elevate this Steely Dan classic to new heights.


A Gold Standard Reimagined:

  • Originally a gold-selling success, Pretzel Logic cemented Steely Dan's place in music history. This UHQR edition offers a chance to experience the album anew.
  • Limited Edition: Only 20,000 numbered copies exist, each with a stunning gold-foil jacket housed in a premium slipcase for ultimate collectibility.


Unveiling the Sonic Brilliance:

  • Mastered directly from the original master tape by the legendary Bernie Grundman, this UHQR pressing delivers unmatched sonic fidelity.
  • Pressed on 200-gram Clarity Vinyl® by Quality Record Pressings, ensuring superior clarity and a near-silent background for an immersive listening experience.
  • The 45 RPM format allows for wider grooves and a wider dynamic range, resulting in a richer and more nuanced presentation of Steely Dan's intricate arrangements.


A Legacy of Musical Innovation:

  • Pretzel Logic marked a turning point for Steely Dan, showcasing their signature blend of catchy hooks, complex jazz-influenced arrangements, and witty lyricism.
  • Tracks like "Rikki Don't Lose That Number," a smash hit single, and "Any Major Dude Will Tell You," a beautiful ballad, showcase the band's versatility.
  • Praised by Rolling Stone for their "improbable hit-singles" and lauded by AllMusic for their "complex and cynical set of songs," Pretzel Logic remains a critical and commercial success.


Dive Deeper:

  • Explore the album's creation with details on session musicians, recording techniques, and the iconic cover photo.
  • Discover the inspiration behind standout tracks like "Parker's Band," a playful ode to jazz great Charlie Parker, and "Through with Buzz," a biting critique of the music industry.


This UHQR reissue of Pretzel Logic is more than just a record; it's a collector's dream and an audiophile's delight. Own a piece of Steely Dan's legacy and rediscover the timeless brilliance of Pretzel Logic.

Steely Dan - Pretzel Logic (45 RPM 200 Gram Clarity Vinyl)

R4 000,00Price

Track Listing:

Side A

  • Rikki Don't Lose That Number
  • Night By Night

Side B

  • Any Major Dude Will Tell You
  • Barrytown
  • East St. Louis Toodle-Oo

Side C

  • Parker's Band
  • Through With Buzz
  • Pretzel Logic

Side D

  • With A Gun
  • Charlie Freak
  • Monkey In Your Soul
bottom of page